Tagxedo

Bone bone bone bone bone bone muscle muscle muscle muscle muscle muscle muscle tibia tibia knee knee Ribcage Ribcage Ribcage Ribcage Ribcage Ribcage movement movement skeleton skeleton skeleton skeleton skeleton skeleton skeleton calcium tissue broken-bone broken-bone patella femur bicep bicep bicep triceps joint joint joint joint ulna ulna radius tendon humerus compact-bone spongey-bone marrow medullary-cavity periosteum carpals wrist skull skull skull humerus collarbone heel fingers shoulder exercise exercise strong strong strong abs spine heads legs legs legs teeth foot hands arms arms heart elbow 

That looks like a very odd assorted blurb of words. I had my kids at the beginning of our human body unit write down any word they could think of that has to do with bones and muscled. (Some of them used their resources. I already had a few posters up on my walls.) And then I put their reponses into a word cloud using Taxgedgo. We’ll do this again at the end of the unit. This is a great visual to show how much we learned!

untitled

There is a slight flaw in this system. It got the text from my blog post, and it included a few extra words like the title of my blog and all the months down the right side of my archives.

2 responses to “Tagxedo

  1. Christy Jackson

    Do you have any tips for “easy data entry” to enter all those words x 25 students??? When I tried this approach I thought I might lose my mind typing in all the words!

    • It’s not easy, but maybe easier. I make a pencil and paper list of the words, then add tally marks as multiple students write the same word. Then when I type the word, I type it once and copy paste it however many times I need it. and I ALWAYS type it in a word doc first and then paste the whole paragraph, in case wordle or taxgedo refreshes and I’d have to start all over.

Leave a Reply

