My Classroom in a Nutshell

I’m having fun with iMovie and I made a video about my classroom in a nutshell.

I talk about my desklessness and The Third Teacher, Teach Like a Pirate by Dave Burgess that I am so excited to incorporate into my instruction this year, the power of using music to help students remember things, getting kids excited about learning by using something I’m excited about: astronomy, and creating 21st century learners using technology.

I only barely get to touch on each topic because I didn’t want the video to be 42 minutes long 😉 It ended up being just over 4 minutes.

Leave a Reply

