The Third Teacher

A lot of my research that I did before I went into my “deskless” classroom came from The Third Teacher.

Untitled

Much of what they discuss in the book and in the following Youtube video would be impossible for me because I don’t have hundreds of thousands of dollars to completely re-design my classroom and my school. Some of it still applies and I worked with what I had. It is still really cool to see at an extreme level what could be accomplished and it makes me want to change little things to work my way in that direction.

Here are some more resources about The Third Teacher. It is definitely a book I recommend buying if you are even remotely interested.

I also got a lot of my ideas from a workshop I attended given by Scott Fuller of the Personalized Learning Dudes. They have lots of great ideas. Here is their Facebook and their website.

Leave a Reply

