Kids do what they want

I’m always amazed at how sometimes the lessons I am most excited about are the ones my kids don’t connect with, or how the lessons I’m throwing together at the last second are the ones they are super engaged in. You just never know how kids are going to react. The same goes for my classroom.

I put together a plethora of sitting and standing opportunities in their learning environment and they are utilizing them, just not in the way I had intended.

photo 3 photo 2photo 1

This is me relinquishing control of my classroom, (something I find quite difficult to do.) As long as the classroom is working for them, I don’t really care how they use it 😉

Leave a Reply

