New Apps in Third Grade

I absolutely LOVE introducing new apps to my students. They think I am the coolest teacher in the world 😉

My kids have gone CRAZY over Simple Physics. This is the app that challenges students to build different things like a treehouse and a ferris wheel. The structures they build need to stand up to weight and not cost too much too make. I personally spent tons of time playing this game when I first discovered it, and some of the levels that took me an hour to solve took my third graders 15 minutes. They really are smarter than me sometimes 😉

image-6 image-5

I also recently gave them Human Body by Tiny Bop. They went to town exploring that app as well. It is a really good one to put in the kids’ hands and see what they figure out.

image-4 image

~Christie

 

 

Leave a Reply

